Messenger v5 Data Sharing Agreement Contents
This document explains the selection, safeguarding and security of this data in detail and forms our Data Sharing Agreement with you. In order to use Groupcall Messenger your organisation must understand and accept this agreement - use of the product implies your acceptance.
When a person is detected to have a new or changed group membership, e.g. registration group, staff post, etc this will be notified to Messenger v5 on the next transfer. Messenger v5 will then reflect this in the user interface for authorised users.
When a person is detected to have left a group membership, e.g. year group, class group, etc this will be notified to Messenger v5 on the next transfer. Messenger v5 will then reflect this in the user interface for authorised users and will delete its record of the person having been a member of the group.
Messenger v5 groups students by recent non-present attendance marks, and retains a history of all attendance marks for the year to date to enable searching. When the academic year rolls over the previous year’s attendance marks are deleted.
Messenger v5 requires specific personal information for the purpose of allowing authorised users to build messages to be transmitted to students, staff and parents based on a range of selection criteria such as current group memberships or attendance.
The information from your school is held inside the Messenger v5 web platform, which is hosted in Microsoft’s Azure platform in the Europe North territory. You can find out more about the security and safety policies that affect your data in the more detailed Data Security Summary documents for each product; however in summary the data in Azure is protected from exposure by multiple layers of firewalling, authentication and physical access control.
Group memberships are retained for only as long as they are valid, once a person is no longer in a group (e.g. a student leaves a class or a staff member stops supervising a year group) then Messenger v5 deletes it’s record of membership.
When a staff, student, or contact record in the MIS no longer meets our selection criteria or is deleted, Messenger v5 will then mark the record as deleted and stop presenting it to authorised users. The data will remain in Messenger v5 for purposes of historic message audit until removed as part of history management.
You will need to explicitly request that your Messenger v5 account is terminated. You can do this via Groupcall Support, or by sending an email to email@example.com or call 020 8502 7344.