How long will my information be held for by Messenger?

Group memberships are retained for only as long as they are valid, once a person is no longer in a group (e.g. a student leaves a class or a staff member stops supervising a year group) then Messenger v5 deletes it’s record of membership.

When a staff, student, or contact record in the MIS no longer meets our selection criteria or is deleted, Messenger v5 will then mark the record as deleted and stop presenting it to authorised users.  The data will remain in Messenger v5 for purposes of historic message audit until removed as part of history management.