How do I disable a user or change their settings when Active Directory is enabled for Emerge login?

Emerge will only check your Active Directory once a day (first time the user logs in that day) in order to prevent overloading your Active Directory.

If you disable an Active Directory user or if you change their group, e.g so that a teacher becomes an SLT, then this will apply the next morning. You can still open the Emerge Management Console in the meantime where matching usernames will be available for you to manage and alter as you need.

Posted in: Active Directory Support FAQs