Emerge Remote Wipe and Deactivation

Some second line defences have been built in to the functionality of Emerge to maintain data security in the event of device loss and or personnel changes.

  • If the device is lost or stolen, Emerge can be remotely deactivated and all data wiped using third party services.
    • Apple and Google both provide services that are designed to either help you find a lost device or remotely erase it should it be lost irretrievably. There are also other third party solutions available.
  • A user can be disabled[1]; once that user connects for update the device will be automatically wiped.
  • In the event of a device being in ‘offline mode’ for extended periods, the device will automatically delete all Emerge data from the device after 5 days1.


[1] This is done within the Management Console.