emerge cmyk h150px.png

 

Managing Staff Permissions

If you are an admin user for Emerge, you will see the Manage_users.png Manage Users feature from your side menu. Updating permissions for individual users can be done in just a few short steps via a quick wizard.

To see and access Manage Users, you will need to be an Estab Admin in Groupcall IDaaS. Speak with your school admin/IT team, or contact Groupcall Support.

Table of Contents

Getting Started

1) Click Manage Users from the side menu.

 Manage users menu

2) In the search bar, begin typing the name or email address of the staff member you wish to update permissions for.

3) From the list of results that appear below, click the correct user and then click Next Step from the bottom right.

Manage staff permissions - search

4) From the next page, select the Role you need to assign to this user.

a. If you want to customise permissions for a user, first select a role, then scroll down and toggle Customer the default permissions for selected role(s), then click Next Step.

Manage permissions - select role

 

5) By default, each role is assigned the following permissions:

Permissions/Roles

Permissions/Roles

Staff (Basic Access)

Teaching Staff

Office Staff

SLT

Dinner Staff

Use Search

 

Use Class Layouts

 

 

 

Take Attendance

 

Take Dinner Registers

 

 

 

Run Behaviour Wizard

 

 

 

Run Achievement Wizard

 

 

 

View Assessment

 

 

 

View Programmes of Study

 

 

 

See Other Staff Timetables

 

Student Details

 

Show Student’s Contact Details

 

Show Student Timetable

 

Show Attendance

 

Show Behaviour

 

Show Achievement

 

Show Exams

 

Show Reports

 

View My Detentions

 

 

 

View Usage Report

     

 

Show Dinner Register Summary

 

Show Incomplete Registers

 

 

Manage Detentions

     

 

6) From the next page, review the full list of permissions for the role you have selected. If you have chosen to customise permissions (see step 4a), simply toggle the permissions you wish to add or remove for this user.

7) When you are ready, click Submit from the bottom right. You will see a pop-up box to let you know that your update has been successful.

Manage permissions - submit



Need further help?