Category Archives: Messenger v5
To delete saved groups (i.e. those groups created within Messenger v5, outside of those created dynamically from your MIS data); Locate the appropriate group from your ‘Saved Groups’ section On the left hand side of the ‘Send Message’ screen, where … Continue Reading
If you need any further assistance or get in to any difficulty, then please contact Groupcall Support. If the issue affects Groupcall Partner products you should refer to the support arrangements for that specific Groupcall Partner.
If you forget your password, there is no need to contact Groupcall Support; you can reset it yourself very easily. On the login page(m5.groupcall.com), you will see a link below where you enter your username saying “Forgotten Password?” Just click … Continue Reading
You will need to explicitly request that your Messenger v5 account is terminated. You can do this via Groupcall Support, or by sending an email to email@example.com or call 020 8502 7344.
Group memberships are retained for only as long as they are valid, once a person is no longer in a group (e.g. a student leaves a class or a staff member stops supervising a year group) then Messenger v5 deletes … Continue Reading
The information from your school is held inside the Messenger v5 web platform, which is hosted in Microsoft’s Azure platform in the Europe North territory. You can find out more about the security and safety policies that affect your data … Continue Reading
Messenger v5 requires specific personal information for the purpose of allowing authorised users to build messages to be transmitted to students, staff and parents based on a range of selection criteria such as current group memberships or attendance.
Messenger v5 groups students by recent non-present attendance marks, and retains a history of all attendance marks for the year to date to enable searching. When the academic year rolls over the previous year’s attendance marks are deleted.
When a person is detected to have left a group membership, e.g. year group, class group, etc this will be notified to Messenger v5 on the next transfer. Messenger v5 will then reflect this in the user interface for authorised … Continue Reading